Special Acknowledgments

I would like to gratefully acknowledge the following individuals who have made invaluable contributions to this website:

Allan Burns, Ph.D.Professor and Chair of the Department of Anthropology, University of Florida-Gainesville.

James Evans, Conservation Officer, City of Sanibel.

John Gioscia, Orange County, California.

George Green of Coronado, California.

Libby Grimm, Public Relations Manager The Bailey Matthew Seashell Museum.

Ed Hanley, Owner, Neptune's Treasures - Sanibel Island.

Brian Harris, ex -Chief Engineer for Shell Tankers.

Ty Hartley, Synergy Design. Ft. Lauderdale, FL.

Anne Joffe, President, Sanibel-Captiva Chamber of Commerce - Sanibel Island, FL.

Dr. José H. Leal, Director, The Bailey-Matthews Shell Museum - Sanibel Island, FL.

William Marquardt, Ph.D. Curator in Archaeology at Florida Museum of Natural History, Gainesville.

David Meardon, David Meardon Photography. Sanibel Island, FL.

Lebron Miles, Insight Editorial Director, Intergraph Process, Power & Offshore.

Jack O'Connell, Boca Raton, FL.

John Simkin, Spartacus Educationa, United Kingdom.

Howard Sorkin, Professor of Mathematics - Broward Community College, Davie, FL

Mark Tromans, Dept. Head, Social & Behavioral Sciences - Broward Community College, Davie, FL.

The Royal Dutch Shell Group of Companies, United Kingdom.

The Sanibel Historical Society, Sanibel Island, FL.

The Sanibel Public Library, Sanibel Island, FL.




Home | Sources | Acknowledgments | Contact Us/Comments | Submit Sanibel Stories | Submit Poetry | Back To Top